School Board

Jeffrey A. Hunsberger
Matthew Mitchell
David Whitcomb

The Eden School Board usually meets on the first Thursday of each month in the Eden Central School library, 140 Knowles Flat Road, Eden, VT 05652



Lamoille Union School District #18

(Lamoille Union High School, Lamoille Union Middle School, and Green Mountain Technology & Career Center)

There are school boards for each member district in Lamoille North Supervisory Union (LNSU), in addition to the LNSU board. The LNSU Board is comprised of three members from each school board, and one from the Belvidere board as it does not employ teachers. Each board has a reorganization meeting in early spring after Town Meeting. Members are elected to the school boards by community citizens during Town Meeting.

David Whitcomb, Eden, Chair

Peter Ingvoldstad, Jeffersonville

Susan Hamlyn-Prescott, Cambridge, Clerk

William Sander, Jeffersonville, Vice Chair

Eileen McKusick, Johnson

Beth Bailey, Hyde Park

Debbie Baker, Belvidere

John Eisenhardt, Hyde Park

Judy Schultz, Johnson

Becky Penberthy, Waterville

Carl Szlachetka, Hyde Park

VACANT, Johnson